Europe sorted by date

September 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
9 Sep 2021 (Thu) United Kingdom - St. Peter Port Air Display
10 Sep 2021 (Fri) - 12 Sep (Sun) Belgium - Sanicole Airshow
10 Sep 2021 (Fri) - 12 Sep (Sun) Hungary - Szeged International Airshow
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) Belgium - Kleine-Brogel Spottersday
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) Belgium - Vliegveld Leopoldsburg Sanicole International Airshow
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) Switzerland - Sitterdorf Erlebnistage Flugplatz Sitterdorf
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) France - Melun - Villaroche Paris Villaroche Air Legend
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) United Kingdom - Abingdon Abingdon Air & Country Show
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - RAF Cosford RAF Cosford Air Show Cancelled
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) Italy - Jesolo Jesolo European Airshow
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) Turkey - Sivrihisar Air Park Sivrihisar Hava Gösterileri (SHG Airshow)
12 Sep 2021 (Sun) Spain - Torre del Mar Festival Aéreo Internacional Torre del Mar
12 Sep 2021 (Sun) - 19 Sep (Sun) France - St Hilaire du Touvet Coupe Icare
12 Sep 2021 (Sun) Turkey - Sivrihisar Air Park Sivrihisar Hava Gösterileri (SHG Airshow)
13 Sep 2021 (Mon) Belgium - Kleine-Brogel Spottersday
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) Czechia - Ostrava NATO Days and Czech Air Force Days
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) Germany - Großenhain Großenhain
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) France - BA116 Luxeuil Journées Portes Ouvertes
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - Duxford Duxford Battle of Britain Air Show
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) Italy - Rivolto Air Base Frecce Tricolori 60th Anniversary Airshow
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) Netherlands - Breda IAP (Seppe) Foto dag Vliegend Museum
19 Sep 2021 (Sun) Switzerland - Montreux Montreux Acrobaties: PC-7 Team display
20 Sep 2021 (Mon) Poland - 32.BLT Lask Swieto 32.BLT Lask
23 Sep 2021 (Thu) Germany - Hohn LTG-63 fly-out Closed event?
23 Sep 2021 (Thu) - 26 Sep (Sun) Turkey - Istanbul Atatürk Airport Airshow Cancelled
25 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 26 Sep (Sun) France - Toulouse - Francazal Meeting Aérien Des Étoiles et des Ailes Cancelled
25 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 26 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - Sywell Aerodrome Sywell Classic Pistons & Props
26 Sep 2021 (Sun) Italy - Castiglione della Pescaia Castiglione della Pescaia Airshow
29 Sep 2021 (Wed) Belgium - Koksijde Air Base Spotterday
30 Sep 2021 (Thu) Switzerland - Payerne 100 Jahre Flugplatz Payerne
30 Sep 2021 (Thu) - 3 Oct (Sun) France - Issoire - Le Broc Ailes et Volcans : Festival Aérien (Cervolix)

October 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
10 Oct 2021 (Sun) Italy - Civitavecchia Civitavecchia Air Show
20 Oct 2021 (Wed) - 21 Oct (Thu) Switzerland - Axalp Axalp Swiss Air Force Live Fire Demo

April 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
27 Apr 2022 (Wed) - 30 Apr (Sat) Germany - Friedrichshafen Aero Friedrichshafen

June 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
19 Jun 2022 (Sun) Norway - Kjeller flypass Kjeller Flydag
20 Jun 2022 (Mon) - 25 Jun (Sat) Germany - Berlin-Schönefeld ILA
25 Jun 2022 (Sat) - 26 Jun (Sun) Czechia - Roudnice Airport Air Show
25 Jun 2022 (Sat) Germany - Bückeburg Tag der Bundeswehr

July 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
2 Jul 2022 (Sat) Netherlands - Katwijk beach SAR Katwijk
3 Jul 2022 (Sun) France - Valence - Chabeuil Aerotorshow
9 Jul 2022 (Sat) - 10 Jul (Sun) Belgium - Ursel Airfield Ursel Avia
15 Jul 2022 (Fri) - 17 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - RAF Fairford Royal International Air Tattoo (RIAT)

August 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
6 Aug 2022 (Sat) Netherlands - Texel Airport Texel Air Show
13 Aug 2022 (Sat) - 14 Aug (Sun) Belgium - Ursel Wings & Wheels
17 Aug 2022 (Wed) Netherlands - Vlissingen Rescue Vlissingen
18 Aug 2022 (Thu) - 21 Aug (Sun) Switzerland - Rheinvorland Ballon & Flugtage

September 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
2 Sep 2022 (Fri) - 3 Sep (Sat) Austria - Zeltweg AirPower
3 Sep 2022 (Sat) - 4 Sep (Sun) Czechia - Hradec Králové Czech International Air Fest (CIAF)
3 Sep 2022 (Sat) - 4 Sep (Sun) Germany - Breitscheid Airshow Breitscheid
9 Sep 2022 (Fri) - 11 Sep (Sun) Belgium - Sanicole Airshow

This Showdates overview is sponsored by 4Aviation
Check their website for organised trips to interesting airshows and more.

 

EUROPEAN DEMOTEAMS (non exhaustive)

Breitling Jet Team L-39 Estonia website
Midnight Hawks Hawk Finland website
Cartouche-Doré Epsilon France website
Patrouille de France Alphajet France website
OV-10 Bronco OV-10B F-AZKM France website
Rafale Solo Display Team Rafale France website
Team Zeus F-16C Greece website
Frecce Tricolore MB339A/PAN Italy website
Baltic Bees L-39 Latvia website
Dutch Thunder Yaks Yak-52/Su-29 The Netherlands website
Bialo Czerwone Iskry Iskra Poland website
Russkkiye Vityazi (Russian Knights) Su-30SM/Su-35 Russia website
Strizhi (Swifts) MiG-29/MiG-29UB Russia website
Patrulla Aguila C-101 Spain website
Patrulla ASPA EC120B Spain website
Swedish Air Force Historic Flight various Sweden website
Patrouille Suisse F-5E Switzerland website
PC-7 Team PC-7 Switzerland website
Team Ali S2A Turkey website
Soloturk F-16C Turkey website
Battle of Britain Memorial Flight various WWII United Kingdom website
Chinook Chinook United Kingdom website
Typhoon Typhoon United Kingdom website
Sally-B B-17 United Kingdom website
Fireflies RV4 (2*) United Kingdom website

 

DEMOTEAMS OUTSIDE EUROPE

Blue Angles F/A-18C/D United States website
Thunderbirds F-16C/D United States website
F-35A Display Team F-35A United States website
CF-18 Demo team CF-18 Canada website
Snow Birds CT-114 Canada website
Esquadrilla De Fumaca EMB312 Brazil website
Royal Jordanian Falcons EA300LP Jordan website
The Sherdils K-8 Pakistan website
Silver Falcons PC-7 South Africa website

 

Above you can find an overview of major and minor aviation events. The emphasis is put on activities (airshows and non-airshows) in and near the Benelux, but it is intended to also include major or special events elsewhere. Aviation events that are closed to the public are presented on our SIS-pages.

If you have any updates on the list please tell us at the box below, or visit the airshow messageboard to tell everybody about what is Hot or Not.

Although every effort has been made to double check the data above dates might change, shows might be cancelled or were never meant to be held without our knowledge.

Especially some airshow dates in next year's season and beyond can be expected to change!

When in doubt it is strongly advised to check before going for example by using the website provided or using our messageboard.(Scramble forum).

 
 

Send Updates

Do you have updates? Or is something not listed correctly? Please let us know!
You can help us and other spotters with your information.

Subscribe to Scramble

As a member you get access to all our
premium content and benefits learn more

 

Follow us and keep in touch